Need help choosing a saw

Shane

TreeHouser
Hi I'm a novice chainsaw user I learned when I was about 12 years old on a old Homelite cutting firewood with my father. I have used chainsaws since any thing from a old husqvarna 51,61 and a 365 special as well as some stihls. I really want to get a brand new saw which will be used form moderate use doing fire wood and possibly on the back of my quads (mostly firewood). I would like to run a 24 inch bar for bucking and then possibly get a 18 inch bar for on the back of the quad. I dont want to mess around with the consumer grade crap as I've used that and I'm not happy with the performance and i would like this saw to last me a long time. I would say I'm more of a husqvarna fan then a stihl fan just from the saws ive used and looking them up on paper plus watching videos. I am really leaning to wards the 562 for a 60 cc saw looks really good on paper I'm just a little concerned with the auto tune systems on them. I'm not afraid of the bigger saws but I dont think I need bigger, the other saw i was looking at is the 365 looks like a really nice saw $200 cheaper but at the same time I dont mind spending a littler more for a better saw. Mostly cutting Alder, Hemlock and Fir (west coast Vancouver). I have heard that a lot of people have switched to stihl because of customer service how ever I'm not going to own multiple saws so that does not concern me as much. I would say that the average size of wood i would be cutting is 16-18 inch diameter and largest 24". looking forward to some professional advice and not from a dealer lol.

Stihl 361...or perhaps it'll be a 362 these days I suppose, though given the choice, I'd take the former just on general principle.