Whats your saddle of choice ?

• Thread starter itsmyblood
  • Start date
  • Replies 76
  • Views 10K
I

itsmyblood

I have a Master classic. Love this saddle had it for 4 years now and love the versatileity of multiple attachment points and light weight and overall ergonomics of it . Actualy thinking of upgrading to the deluxe version. The only thing i dont like is the waist belt adjusters. There on the sides of the saddle and can be tuff to tighten with winter clothes on. I guess suspenders would help.
Also thought about adding my own rope bridge witch could be done easly with this saddle. Don't think i would use it all the time but for some applications it could be nice.
So what saddle do you have ? what do you like disslike about it ?
what would you upgrade too and why ?

My saddle of choice is a 75' Altec.

Barring that, I've always seemed to go back to a plain 4D Weaver wide-back.

I love my Tree Austria 3, but if I could could buy a new saddle today I would be torn between the new Tree Austria 3.1 and the New Tribe Nikosi.

Old style Weaver and a Cougar with the seat. I've only worn the Cougar like 3 times, because it doesn't fit. So I can't say if I like it or not.

Anyone want to trade something for a near new Cougar? Size medium.:?

I'm flying a sequoia right now and I love it. Before that I was in a cougar it's a good saddle but a little on the heavier side. My next saddle will have attachment points for suspenders to hopefully make srt ascending more comfortable

The master saddle......

aka the castrater !

Right now Im using my treemotion. Im thinking next will be the ergo.

Butterfly II for six years now. I'm considering others too. I want to stay light though.

Petzl Sequoia SRT and standard model, love both of them :) light, tight, stay put and you can hang a good sized saw off them without trouble.