Jerry B's Old Growth DVD

Thanks for posting that, Matt. You guys were having a good time.

I made a video about yarder logging you might enjoy. Featuring the Washington model 88. Logging virgin second-growth redwood on the Mendocino Coast

If you don't know much about yarder logging, and the machines doing it, you will after watching that. About 90 min.

The machine featured in the video I worked under for 2 seasons, and under two different loggers.

PM your address Matt, I'll send you one.
Wow that would be huge Jer, I haven’t worked under a harder yet. Just shovel logging ground and skidder territory. I’ve been able to learn a lot under Greg Turcott. I’m actually going to have a beer here with him in a second. I’d love to pay ya or something like that for the video. I’ll shoot over an address soon. It’s funny at the end of that Podcast David driver jumped on and we got to talk.

I sure did!
Yarder logging is not a thing in Denmark, but at the end of that video, I was an expert.

It should have always been yarder logging.

Cat logging the slopes in this region gave logging a black eye. Rightfully so. Cutting roads indiscriminently across the loose slopes. Erosion filling rivers. Between 1940 and latter 1970s Cat logging in the redwood region laid ruin.

Logged with yarders only the integrity of the slopes in this region today, and the well being of its watersheds and fisheries would not be the issues they are. It's all about erosion .

Yarder Logging Forever!

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Jer is the man!

Been an inspiration to me since I first picked up Fundamentals from Bailey's back in the '90s.

Very genuine and humble man, but a true Legend! Don't even try to deny it Jer!

Since you're too humble to toot your own horn Jer, there's plenty of us around here who will gladly do it for you, my friend!

BTW, any new upcoming projects in the works from Beranek Productions?