Saddle Questions

Gauge

TreeHouser
Hey all I am still fairly new to the arborist part of tree climbing but have experience with harnesses. I am currently in a weaver cougar and I do not like it at all. I have adjusted it every way I know, lengthened this, loosened that and it still isn't comfy for me. The problem is it feels like it is constantly cutting into the back of my legs when I'm in the saddle under weight. I way over 200 lbs and have a 34-35" waste fyi. I have been looking at the New Tribe pro saddle and the Buckingham rebellion. I have also looked at the Tree Motion and Tree Austria saddles. I like the look of the Nikosi but it has been dc'd. What are your thoughts while knowing I do not like the cougar.

New tribe offers the widest pads. I would look at the Onyx if you are doing pro work rather than rec climbing.

Or hang tight the Size 2 Matt Cornell Rope Saddle will be out soon and its got some big ass pads on it.

New tribe offers the widest pads. I would look at the Onyx if you are doing pro work rather than rec climbing.

Or hang tight the Size 2 Matt Cornell Rope Saddle will be out soon and its got some big ass pads on it.

I hope I can make it down sometime in the next week and buy a tree motion at the store. Im in Chicago so I just need to make time for the 2 hour drive! Stoked tonsay the least.

Saddles are such a personal thing. What works well for one person might not suit someone else.
...So True , once you get one you like dialed proceed to work in comfort. Been using my old Buck leg saddle for roof shoveling and I sure do hate the way the leg straps creep down out of position when working. Treated myself to a Puma when they first came out which completely solves the problem.