Hey, I'm an Arborist Technician now!

canadiantreeman

TreeHouser
Maybe not threadworthy, but I took a pilot exam earlier in the year and passed. Went in there with a pretty vague idea of what kind of material the test would cover and somehow managed to get an 80% when the min. pass was 70%. Not bad for a bumpkin. The exam was the culmination of a long process which a lot of talented and hardworking folks dedicated time and energy to, Paul B being one of them. So, as of Friday, BC has trade recognition for us arbo's...which is good news.

IMG_0300.jpg

Thanks to all that put the time in.

Congrats Dylan, when are they gonna start the union with dues and all that? LOL

What in the world is an Arborist Technician and what does it have to do with being a pilot? I never heard of such a critter!

And congrats!!!

Damn I need to get me some Certifacations! Good going man!

That is awesome! Congratulations to you.

Good on you Paul, anytime we can up the standards for our industry, it is a good thing.

Congrats Dylan!

I honestly still have some mixed feelings about all of this, but then again I'm a dinosaur that way. I'll be writing when they have an exam up here. Which I'm hoping is soon. While some like multiple cert's I do not, as I don't want to pay here, pay there, pay here again, so I can keep on doing what I already do. So I'm hoping this will replace the ISA cert arb over time.

I know, if I woulda driven to the coast I coulda sat it too. And I believe the cost of the exam will be negligible really, but how many exams will there be, re-certing, dues, things like that. That's what I'd like to know for certain.

Also to be climber cert'd we're gonna eventually as I understand it go somewhere and climb for free so that we can continue to work.