Hang over?

Welcome. Sounds like a natural way of living.

I on the other hand combat any kind of extra stresses on the body by constantly pushing myself to the limit in all regards of body/mental/fatigue stress. Work, play, pizza, beer. You name it, I'm gonna overdue it. Lol.

Thanks fellas,

Butch from memory I googled "arborist forum" and then scrolled down the page a bit past arboristsite.com...

Im a novice climber so I wont have much to contribute to the forum in technical terms however I will still be here nonetheless, a lurker some may say...

Chris

I have mentioned this before somewhere. I drink lots of water some gator aid but the thing that does it for me is "switchel" or ginger water. It is made by the gallon using Apple cider vinegar (1-1 1/2 cups), sugar(to taste) and ginger (teaspoon or less). I always eat two bananas a day, a large glass of water before bed and one before work. So far in Florida I have not found myself suffering from dehydration.
I know many of you may look at the ingredients and instantly say yuk but try it you may like it.
After all grandma knows best;)

Water isn't enough. You need an electrolyte replacement, and I'm not talking about Gatoraid. I use a generic version, Parent's Choice, about a buck cheaper than the brand name stuff. When it's really hot, I'll drink a liter before leaving the house, and I'll have another liter in my cooler. It's a $7 a day habit, but it keeps me from cramping up 'n shit

Butch, Thanks a lot for this. I went from massive cramping one day to almost no cramping the next time I climbed after drinking two bottles of the type of drinks you recommended. I tried both the name brand stuff and my local supermarket's own version. The list of ingredients was almost exactly the same and they tasted exactly the same. I found there to be no difference in end result between the name brand and the substitute, and the substitute was less than half the price of the name brand.