Thoughts on this Woodchuck c1200, $12500

SouthSoundTree

Treehouser
http://portland.craigslist.org/clc/bfd/4323840434.html

2005 Woodchuck C1200 Chipper - $12500 (Boring, OR)

image 1image 2image 3image 4image 5image 6image 7

© craigslist - Map data © OpenStreetMap
30357 SE hwy 212
(google map) (yahoo map)

more ads by this user

Description: Nice Chipper

Here is list of some of the features:
Perkins Diesel
1,042 Hours
Pintle Hitch
12" Feed

Stock# 2856
Keywords: woodchuck, chipper, wood, trailer, diesel
CHAMBERS MOTOR CO.

503-663-7200

www.chambersmotorco.com

Email Us At: sales [at] chambersmotorco.com
Open Monday thru Saturday

8 AM to 6 PM
Financing Available!!

do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

I've never used one before but I have heard a lot about them.... Usually not good tho. I just heard that they are not durable. Having said that, the one you found seems priced right. Is that original paint? If it's not beaten it could be a good find.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Maybe I was thinking of the Woodsman reputation.

I've been trying to figure out what is the best next piece of equipment/ upgrade of equipment. I do have a hireable grapple truck available, so if my dump truck goes down (yesterday I sprung a leak on the way to the job, so no chipping until I get it back). I was thinking how much a chipper winch does. Next full sized chipper I buy should be built to handle a winch/ have a winch. A winch can do so much, with proper redirect and such.

I know I have heard issues with bearings and hydraulic motors, but that can be said about any chipper. For some reason I think they are hard parts to find or unusually expensive.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

Not sure which model perkins motor that is, but get the model number and do some reading. They have made a few crap motors after Cat bought them in 98.