Pole Saw

Gypo

TreeHouser
I have tried to use the search function, without any luck, so please forgive me and my lack of computer skills.

I am new to pole saws, and would like some input. Been thinking a pole saw would be a nice addition to my gear.

Been thinking about 3 6' poles, with a Marvin pole saw head, to fit a Mondo blade, as I've heard it's the go-to pole saw blade? Think I want a head with the hook so I can hang it in tree, and use it to move ropes around in tree.

Please educate me on what I should buy and why. Thanks.

Silky Hayuchi spelling may be off but you won't regret it for a go to pole saw.
Edit is for reach, function and durability

Hayauchi is what I've been using for a couple now. I find them weak in the extensions. I don't much like a polesaw but they're handy the odd time.

..have not tried the Japanese ones like Joel...they look great in the catalogs....I have slowly built up my Pole gear, mostly Six foot Yellow Marvins, separate Lopper and Saw Heads ...also a four foot hook on wooden pole that has matching ferrule. Also have two Yeller Three Footers as well which mostly stay with the Big Shot...when I started collecting those Silkys weren't around yet so I am old school....pass on all cheap poles orange and green I say

It is amazing how often the hook comes out on extension to save the friggin' day when things didn't go exact to the plan...the hook has saved me many penalty climbs...

I was just using a Mondo blade yesterday thinking it is almost hard to believe how well they cut.

We have orange poles... Marvin maybe... And a wood one. The wood one gets used the most in trees. It's lighter and we just bomb it out when we are done with it. I don't like bombing the fiberglass poles so we usually lower them down or take all the sections apart and toss the parts on some brush.