Unicender glitch

Sucks, but it sure seems like they're stepping WAY up to the plate, too. That's the kind of company I like to do business with. :thumbup:

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
I knew this would be handled by Rock, and that's why I asked the guy who brought in to keep it close and let the company figure out the issue and correct it. He was reluctant at first but agreed.

All my hardwear {if possible} that I need comes from them. Their use of stainless is a big plus for some of the stuff I was doing.

Their attention to detail & customer sevice is the absolute benchmark!!

One reason I like cordage, IMO all mechanical devices need to be backed up

This is a phobia I just don't get. Where do you draw the line? Do you clip in with two carabiners because one might fail? It is just not logical. It would be like having a backup knot for your backup knot on cordage.

I have two Unis from Rock Exotica. One I have been using for 9 months and one brand new. I just became aware of this notification and took a real close look at the rivets. The pictures don't have the clarity I was hoping for, but the older Unicender has far superior quality on both the rivets and the links compared to the newer one. The rivet head size on the newer one varies slightly and shows tooling marks on the links from the riveting process that should not be there.

The first picture is the one in use for 9 months. The second is the brand new...never-been-used...one.

I have total faith in Rock to make this right. And something of this nature will not deter my use of the Unicender in any way. It is a great tool.

Dave

Attachments

• Unicender 9 mos of use.JPG
    Unicender 9 mos of use.JPG
    111.6 KB · Views: 11
  • Unicender recal insp.jpg
    Unicender recal insp.jpg
    118.3 KB · Views: 10