What harness and what do you like about it???

PCTREE

Treehouser
So what are you using day to day and what are your likes and dislikes???

I have been using a Sequai for 5 years or so and love how light it is and really like the flexibility of the web bridge. Peeves, leg loops are uncomfortable for hanging in it for long periods and the front buckle keeps loosening and is a PIA to tighten up.

Just picked up a New tribe Progear 2. After 1 day... Love the comfy leg loops and liked the fixed saw snaps but was unimpressed by the rest. Dont like the clutter of the TIP, belt hurts my hips. Like the concept of the suspender but dont like the reality of the chaffed neck. As said this is after just one day so maybe it will break in better....

I've been on the pro gear since 06'. No suspenders here. I tie into the D on the sliding bridge. One biner termination. It'll rotate if your used to a sliding bridge. Comfy all around for me. Have nothing to compare it to except a Nikosi, and I would prefer one at some point.

I have to have suspenders cuz I have noassatall. I'm currently rocking a Versatile, but I sure hate the weight.

Had an old master, then went back to big leather belt with two d's as a butt strap. I undo the belt and just walk away.

Nikosi here. I honestly like everything about it except the snap hooks that are located just behind the side D's. They will get hooked on the d's every once and a while. I have climbed on the Master, Glide, Butterfly, Sequoia, Petzl Navajo, Tengu and some old Weaver things. I like New Tribe the best but those Buckingham are a close second. I would love to try an Ergo some time. That might give the Nikosi a run for its money. It seems that I like the lower performance saddles probably because I am like a slough in the tree. Anything too fast and high performance just doesn't feel right on me. I like big, beefy and heavy saddles. Oh yeah, I also liked the Don Blair saddles.... Big, beefy and heavy.... just not as comfy for me.