Payment by credit cards

treelooker

Treehouser
In the past, I've spurned solicitations to get enabled to get paid with plastic, but a big insurance company prefers to pay via MasterCard. I prefer not to wait 2+ weeks for $X,XXX.XX so I'm asking: What's the best way to set this up?

Something like Square. People will chime in. I'm interested to hear. I haven't taken a CC payment in years. I used Paypal before. Swiping is easier. Don't know about remote entering card numbers and such. All considerations.

We don't do bank transfers like Europeans.

I've been using Square for a few years now. No problems. I like it because there is no commitment, free swiper that plugs to the iPhone. Money is in my account with in 2 days. Not sure what fees are in the states but for me in Canada its 2.75 if I swipe a card and 3.25 if I manually enter a card. You can send invoices now as well from your square account and clients get sent a link to pay.

Moving money here is retarded Mick. We still use checks. As in pull out a piece of paper, here is a note from my mommy that says I have money.....

In Germany, we just transferred for all types of payment.

On the note of payments, I would add that residential tree work is a B2C gig and as such is inherently more transaction oriented vs B2B which is more relationship oriented. Simply put, you transactions need to be smooth.

I have seen tree and lawn guys using online payments. That way you never have to meet or talk.

Speaking of online....
Check out the core values..... http://erbertlawns.com/about-us/

No checks here, so bank transfers are common like night and day. You can also send secured insured cash through the post office up to a number of thousands, but of course a fee to do it. Nobody sticks up postmen. The bank also charges to send a transfer. Checks don't seem retarded, more like convenient.