PDA

View Full Version : Invoice2go and other programs

Husabud
01-11-2014, 03:23 PM
I have been running Invoice2go for a couple yrs now and didn't realize that it is a major PITA to convert to Quick Books. Does anybody that uses this have an easier way? I am all for streamlined and until now my wife has been handling this mess. This isn't really my game.

squisher
01-11-2014, 03:25 PM
Lol. My wife does the books. But I still just use a pad and handwrite invoices for on the job. Or else it's mailed/e-mailed from simply.

treewhisperer
01-11-2014, 03:27 PM
I hear ya, i hate the books. Necessary evil! I used Express Accounts. It's free for the first 5 employees and can easily migrate to other programs.

rangerdanger
01-11-2014, 04:10 PM
Been using Quicksale for all our invoices. I can design a custom sheet with it with a background and everything. Even has a way to customer can sign the estimate if needed. Can't really transfer them to quick books but it usually takes me less then two minutes to retype and enter the invoice in quick books.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)

NickfromWI
01-13-2014, 02:40 PM
I hear ya, i hate the books. Necessary evil!

Not necessarily. We do our invoicing in Jobber and all the rest of the accounting is done through Wave Accounting. Wave is a free online accounting software. It works ok, not great...but I never thought Quickbooks was all that great...they are both mediocre, but one is free.

Wave does our payroll, too (that part is not free)

Jobber has an add-on that syncs it with Quickbooks. I'm not sure how it works or how well it works. I get the accounting info from importing my bank statements. All the estimating and invoicing for clients is done in Jobber.

mardenm
01-13-2014, 03:02 PM
Husabud,