California here i come!! Does anyone need a worker?

• Thread starter Billy O'Neil
  • Start date
  • Replies 46
  • Views 5K
B

Billy O'Neil

I'm a young professional arborist based in the UK. I'm qualified and have experience. I'm looking to gain further experience as I travel. I will be flying into San Francisco on June 2nd. If anyone is interested in a keen honest worker please contact me at William.P.Oneil@googlemail.com.

Many thanks

Billy

Welcome to the TreeHouse, Billy! Good luck with the job search.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Thanks Mr. Sir! Your the first to reply. I'm feeling ready for all the challenges that lay ahead, however a little luck sent over goes a long way!

Do you have a work visa, or whatever is needed to be legally employed in the states?

Welcome and good luck ! yeah the Visa thing ... are you making inquiries with the big companies (Davey , ect.) .... even without full on paperwork if you are good you could probably get some work ... maybe smaller companies runnig smaller shows ...

If I were moving to San Fran and looking for a job, I'd be inquiring at the Presidio where Deva works. He's posted some phenomenal pictures from there over the last few years.

man just ask for cash under the table, ya think all the mexicans have papers. Good luck man and if you make it out east give me a holla as I can hook you up with a place to crash and work for a month or so.......

OK, possibly I'm a little skeptical....with no reason to be so regarding Billy. I really don't wish to stifle his ambition at all.